Why Social Work…

thebiraciallifestyle

So for one of my classes, Family Intervention. The homework assignment was to write a reflection paper on pretty much what brought you to the social work field and why. I honestly, just typed this up within a couple of minutes because it came so easy to me. I thought it would be nice to share with everyone my homework assignment. It’s something that I believe is going to help me in the long run, see the progress I have made. So here it is:

When I first came to Marian, I thought I knew what I wanted. It was planned that I would graduate with my nursing degree in four years, and become a great nurse. All my life the people who I loved and knew me the best, steered me in the direction of the healthcare field. That, was where I would make the “big” bucks as my…

View original post 1,163 more words

Leave a Reply

